Skip to content

Check out my Advent blog post on ‘Godspace’

December 17, 2010

Last Advent you may remember I was asked to write a blog post for Christine Sine of Mustard Seed Associates, a Christian community in Seattle, USA, which was published on her blog Godspace. This year I was asked to do the same, and today my blog post ‘Know the reality’, about the reality of the Advent/Christmas story, is published on her site and you can find it here.

It’s part of a series being published on the site throughout lent about how Jesus can become real to us in this advent season, and there will be new blog posts published on the site every day of lent by various authors with their own take on this topic – obviously this started nearly a fortnight ago now, and all the other reflections can be found merely by looking at the ‘recent posts’ section of the site . I’d highly recommend both that series, Christine’s site as a whole and the Mustard Seed Associates resources to all of you.

Tom and Christine Sine have written numerous books over the years, I’m currently reading Tom’s latest, ‘The New Conspirators’, as part of my book research and hoping to visit their community at some point next year. It’s definitely worth a read

In the meantime, you can find my blog post here…

No comments yet

Leave a comment